Saturday, May 1, 2010

NFL drafts 13 MWC players

13 players from the MWC were selected in the '10 NFL draft, including six from Utah, setting a MWC team record.
Utah: Koa Misi (2nd, Miami), Zane Beadles (2nd, Denver), Robert Johnson (5th, Tennessee), David Reed (5th, Baltimore), Stephenson Sylvester (5th, Pittsburgh), and R.J. Stanford (7th, Carolina).
TCU: Jerry Hughes (1st, Indianapolis), Daryl Washington (2nd, Arizona) and Marshall Newhouse (5th, Green Bay).
BYU: Dennis Pitta (4th, Baltimore).
Colorado State: Shelley Smith (6th, Houston).
New Mexico: Erik Cook (7th, Washington).
UNLV: Joe Hawley (7th, Atlanta).

NFL teams drafted 16 MWC players in '09, seven '08, nine in '07, twelve in '06, 17 in '05, eight in '04.

No comments: