Friday, December 7, 2007

Post-season awards

Several TCU football players have received recognition in the post season.
Chase Ortiz and Brian Bonner made the MWC First-Team;
Jason Phillips, Blake Schleuter, Stephen Hodge, and David Roach made the Second Team;
Robert Henson, Marshall Newhouse, Chris Manfredini, Rafael Priest, and Derek Wash received honorable mentions.

Chase Ortiz will play in the East-West Shrine all-star game. Andy Dalton and Kelly Griffin received an honorable mention on the Sporting News' freshman All-American team.
Phil Steele put 13 Frogs on his All-MWC team.

No comments: