Monday, June 11, 2007

'07 early honors and watch-lists

Athlon lists TCU's defensive front seven the pre-season's best;
O-lineman Matty Lindner is on the Outland Trophy watchlist;
DEs Chase Ortiz and Tommy Blake are listed on the Nagurski, Hendricks, and Bednarik watchlists;
Tommy Blake is Dave Campbell's Texas Football defensive player of the year, and is on the Lott and Lombardi watchlists.
Blake, Ortiz, Brian Bonner, Jason Phillips, Matty Lindner and Chris Manfredini made DCTF's first-team all-Texas college team, and David Hawthorne made the second team. Bonner made the second special team as well.

No comments: